Principal from Letcher Co. Selected to Participate in Leadership Institute for School Principals

  • Share:
June 12, 2018
Forty principals from across the Commonwealth were selected to participate in the 2019 Leadership Institute for School Principals. Leadership Institute for School Principals offers Kentucky's public and private school principals an opportunity to receive powerful leadership training in partnership with the BB&T Leadership Institute. 

Stacy Collier, principal from Jenkins Elementary, was chosen as part of the Institute’s Class of 2019. Collier is the first leader from Letcher County to attend the Institute.

Four principals from the Southeast Kentucky Chamber’s region were part of the Class of 2018 and celebrated their graduation on April 19th:

Brent Hall, Jones Fork Elementary, Knott County 
Jody Keens, Beaver Creek Elementary, Knott County 
Christy Moore, Lawrence County High, Lawrence County 
Wesley Moore, Hindman Elementary, Knott County

 Several SEKC members contribute to the Institute to help keep the tuition free and continue this educational, leadership program: Bruce Walters Ford Sales, City of Pikeville, Community Trust Bank, East Kentucky Network, Food City Charitable Foundation,  Howard Blackburn, Jigsaw Enterprise, Marathon Petroleum Company, Marwood Land Company,  Pikeville Medical Center, Summit Engineering, US Bank, and Whayne Supply.